YOU ARE NOT ALONE

A lot of times I have been in pains, not physical pains
A lot of times I have been misunderstood
A lot of times I have been discouraged
A lot of times I have been afraid to take the next step
A lot of tines I have been frustrated, and confused. Times when I felt i was not loved,, times when i felt all alone and i wanted to give up. A lot of times I had prayed and fasted and it seemed as if i was beating against the air. At these times i felt i had been betrayed by those who should have my back covered and then i became afraid to make new friends or even speak up for myself.
Oohhh, i have felt so many things at different times and all I wanted to do was just cave in.

What do you do at times like this? When it looks as if there is no light ahead? When everything seems to go wrong at the same time with your heart palpitating so fast?
What do you do?

I have been through all these times where i was at loss for what to do, but in all, i have simply learned to look up to Jesus. This posture of my heart has helped me see His Grace at work, telling me i am not alone. I have come to know that He is walking with me throughout these times with His loving arms guiding me to safety, His voice telling me to trust Him…assuring me that I will get to the shore if only I can just trust Him.
This is how i have pulled through these times and emerged stronger and better.

I may not be where i want to be yet, but for sure I AM A SUCCESS STORY UNFOLDING.

“Now you’ve got my feet on the life path, all radiant from the shining of your face. Ever since you took my hand, I’m on the right way”.
Psalm 16:11 MSG

This can be your story too!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.